Organizing Committee

View Organizing Committee Tools page here.

POSITION NAME COUNTRY ORGANIZATION COMPANY EMAIL
James Budac Conference Chair Canada MetSoc Sherritt International jbudac@sherrittmetals.com
World Gold Chair Peter Lind Canada MetSoc Goldcorp peter.lind@goldcorp.com
Secretary Edouard Asselin Canada MetSoc UBC edouard.asselin@ubc.ca
Technical Co-Chair Hydrometallurgy Ahmad Ghahreman Canada MetSoc Queens University ahmad.g@queensu.ca
Technical Co-Chair Mineral Processing Corby Anderson USA TMS Colorado School of Mines cganders@mines.edu
Technical Co-Chair Materials Hao Zhang Canada   University of Alberta hao.zhang@ualberta.ca
Short Course Chair Berend Wassink Canada MetSoc UBC wassink@mail.ubc.ca
Sponsorship Chair Engin Ozberk Canada MetSoc Mitacs/UofS eordit@gmail.com
Student Affairs Chair Alexander Burns Canada MetSoc NORAM Engineering burns.alexander@gmail.com
Trade Show Chair          
Tours Chair Robert Ellenwood Canada MetSoc Sherritt International rellenwood@sherritt-tech.com
Technical Program Coordinator Janice Burke Canada MetSoc   jburke@cim.org
Conference Management Brigitte Farah Canada MetSoc MetSoc bfarah@cim.org
IMPORTANT DATES

Call for Abstracts Deadline
Extended! Until January 31, 2017

Paper Submission Deadline
March 1, 2017

Paper Review Process Begins
February 1, 2017 – April 15, 2017

Final Paper Submission Deadline
May 1, 2017

Author Registration Deadline
May 15, 2017

Student Poster Session Opens
March 1, 2017

Early-bird Registration
June 23, 2017

Student Poster Session Closes
August 1, 2017

CONTACT US

Metallurgy and Materials Society of CIM
3500 de Maisonneuve West, Suite 1250
Montreal, QC
H3Z 3C1, Canada

Registration / Payment / Other Inquiries
Toll-free: 1-888-985-9737
metsoc@cimregistration.org

Frequently Asked Questions

STAY IN TOUCH

Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn | Instagram | YouTube

Other ways to stay in touch...

Send to a Friend | Keep Me Posted
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER