COM 2015 Conference of Metallurgists held in conjunction with America's Conference on Al Alloys AMCAA COM 2015 Conference of Metallurgists held in conjunction with America's Conference on Al Alloys AMCAA America's Conference on Al Alloys – AMCAA
Home Visit MetSoc Contact Follow COM 2015 on LinkedIn Follow COM 2015 on Facebook Follow COM 2015 on Twitter Follow COM 2015 on Instagram
Forgot your password? Click here.
Don't have an account? Register here.
Top Menu
 
Organizing Committee / Contact Us

Conference Co-Chair
Mary Wells
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON
Tel: (519) 888-4567, ext. 38356
mawells@uwaterloo.ca

Technical Program Co-Chair
Lukas Bichler
University of British Columbia
Kelowna, BC
Tel: (250) 807-8816
lukas.bichler@ubc.ca

Publicity
Gillian Holcroft
MET-CHEM
Beaconsfield, QC
Tel: (514) 928-6512
gillian.holcroft@videotron.ca

Short Courses
Adrian Gerlich
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON
Tel: (519) 888-4567, ext. 38560 gerlich@uwaterloo.ca

Tradeshow
Martin Bell
Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy
and Petroleum
Westmount, QC
Tel: 514-939-2710, ext. 1311
mbell@cim.org

Show Management - CONTACT
Brigitte Farah
Administration & Meeting Planner
Tel: (514) 939-2710, ext. 1329
Fax: (514) 939-2714
bfarah@cim.org

Technical Program Chair
Mansoor Barati
University of Toronto
Toronto, ON
Tel: (416) 978-5637
mansoor.barati@utoronto.ca

Secretary
Zhenghe Xu
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB
Tel: (780) 492-7667
zhenghe.xu@ualberta.ca

Industrial Tours
Ed Guerra
Laurentian University
Sudbury, ON
Tel: (705) 675-1151, ext. 2244
eguerra@laurentian.ca

Sponsorship
Nathan Stubina

McEwen Mining
nstubina@mcewenmining.com


Poster Session
Shahrzad Esmaeili
University of Waterloo
shahrzad@uwaterloo.ca

TECHNICAL PROGRAM LEADS

AMCAA - America Conference on Al Alloys

Kaan Inal, University of Waterloo, kinal@uwaterloo.ca

COM 2015 Symposia

Lucy Rosato Memorial Symposium on Sustainable
Hydrometallurgical Processes and Technologies

Mike Agnew, Consultant, michael.agnew@sympatico.ca

UBC-McGill-UofA Symposium on Mineral Processing: Modelling and Optimization of Mineral Processing Systems
Kristian Waters, McGill University, Tel: (514) 398-1454 kristian.waters@mcgill.ca

Torstein Utigard Memorial Symposium
Mika Muinonen, XPS TestWork & Consulting Services, mika.muinonen@xps.ca

WALSIM: Water, Air and Land: Sustainability Issues in Mineral and Metal Extraction
Roki Fukuzawa, Hatch, Tel: (905) 403-3121, rfukuzawa@hatch.ca

Advanced Aerospace Materials
Prakash Patnaik, NRC Aerospace, Tel: (613) 991-6915, prakash.patnaik@cnrc-nrc.gc.ca

Managing Furnace Integrity for Reliable Metal Production
Danny Rioux, Teck Metals Limited, Tel: (250) 364-4770, danny.rioux@teck.com

David S. Wilkinson Honorary Symposium
Jidong Kang, NRCan/CanmetMATERIALS, Tel: (905) 645-0820, jidong.kang@nrcan.gc.ca

Sustainability in Ironmaking/Steelmaking
Neslihan Dogan, Tel: (250) 364-4770, dogann@mcmaster.ca

Management of Metallurgical Plant Capital Projects
Nils Voermann, Hatch, Tel: (905) 491-7475, nvoermann@hatch.ca

Materials Challenges for the Mining and Metallurgy Industries
Louis Mercier, Laurentian University, Tel: (705) 675-1151 lmercier@laurentian.ca

Women of Impact (by invitation)
Mary Well (COM 2015 - Conference Chair), University of Waterloo, Tel: (519) 888-4567, ext. 38356, mawells@uwaterloo.ca

Advances in Materials Manufacturing II Symposium
Xinjin Cao, NRC-Aerospace, Tel: (514) 283-9047, xinjin.cao@cnrc-nrc.gc.ca

Computational Materials Science Symposium
Chandra Veer Singh, Tel: (416) 946-5211, chandraveer.singh@utoronto.ca

Important Dates

Notification of acceptance or regret
February 15 to March 1, 2015

Deadline for papers for editing
April 1, 2015

Final papers due
May 1, 2015

Author registration
May 1, 2015

Contact Us

Metallurgy and Materials Society of CIM
3500 de Maisonneuve West, Suite 1250
Montreal, QC
H3Z 3C1, Canada

Show Management
Tel.: (514) 939-2710, ext. 1343
Fax: (514) 939-2714
metsoc@cim.org

Stay in Touch

Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn | Instagram
Send to a Friend | Keep Me Posted
© 2015 - Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum. All Rights Reserved.