COM 2015 Conference of Metallurgists held in conjunction with America's Conference on Al Alloys AMCAA COM 2015 Conference of Metallurgists held in conjunction with America's Conference on Al Alloys AMCAA America's Conference on Al Alloys – AMCAA
Home Visit MetSoc Contact Follow COM 2015 on LinkedIn Follow COM 2015 on Facebook Follow COM 2015 on Twitter Follow COM 2015 on Instagram
Forgot your password? Click here.
Don't have an account? Register here.
Top Menu
 
Symposia

Still working on research but want a platform to show your work? Submit a poster for COM 2015 – AMCAA; it’s a great way to showcase your contributions.

See who's speaking @AnnualCOM; close to 400 high-caliber talks planned!

View Speaker's List

In addition to the technical streams, a Poster and Plenary Session is being organized. Conference technical themes and symposia include:

AMCAA - America Conference on Al Alloys

Kaan Inal, University of Waterloo, kinal@uwaterloo.ca

COM 2015 Symposia

Lucy Rosato Memorial Symposium on Sustainable
Hydrometallurgical Processes and Technologies

Mike Agnew, Consultant, michael.agnew@sympatico.ca

UBC-McGill-UofA Symposium on Mineral Processing: Modelling and Optimization of Mineral Processing Systems
Kristian Waters, McGill University, Tel: (514) 398-1454 kristian.waters@mcgill.ca

Torstein Utigard Memorial Symposium
Mika Muinonen, XPS TestWork & Consulting Services, mika.muinonen@xps.ca

WALSIM: Water, Air and Land: Sustainability Issues in Mineral and Metal Extraction
Roki Fukuzawa, Hatch, Tel: (905) 403-3121, rfukuzawa@hatch.ca

Advanced Aerospace Materials
Prakash Patnaik, NRC Aerospace, Tel: (613) 991-6915, prakash.patnaik@cnrc-nrc.gc.ca

Managing Furnace Integrity for Reliable Metal Production
Danny Rioux, Teck Metals Limited, Tel: (250) 364-4770, danny.rioux@teck.com

David S. Wilkinson Honorary Symposium
Jidong Kang, NRCan/CanmetMATERIALS, Tel: (905) 645-0820, jidong.kang@nrcan.gc.ca

Sustainability in Ironmaking/Steelmaking
Neslihan Dogan, Tel: (250) 364-4770, dogann@mcmaster.ca

Management of Metallurgical Plant Capital Projects
Nils Voermann, Hatch, Tel: (905) 491-7475, nvoermann@hatch.ca

Materials Challenges for the Mining and Metallurgy Industries
Nosrat Behnood, Process Technology Materials Consultant Inc, Tel.: (514) 620-8385 nbehnood@ptmcinc.com

Women of Impact
Mary Wells (COM 2015 - Conference Chair), University of Waterloo, Tel: (519) 888-4567, ext. 38356, mawells@uwaterloo.ca

Advances in Materials Manufacturing II Symposium
Xinjin Cao, NRC-Aerospace, Tel: (514) 283-9047, xinjin.cao@cnrc-nrc.gc.ca

Computational Materials Science Symposium
Chandra Veer Singh, Tel: (416) 946-5211, chandraveer.singh@utoronto.ca

Rare Earth Elements (REE) Applications in Materials Engineering (now with IMPC 2016)
Ian London, Canadian Rare Earth Element Network (‘CREEN’) / Avalon Rare Metals Inc., Tel: (647) 242-1872, ianlondon@rogers.com


COM 2015 - Submit Abstract

Important Dates

Notification of acceptance or regret
February 15 to March 1, 2015

Deadline for papers for editing
April 1, 2015

Final papers due
May 1, 2015

Author registration
May 1, 2015

Contact Us

Metallurgy and Materials Society of CIM
3500 de Maisonneuve West, Suite 1250
Montreal, QC
H3Z 3C1, Canada

Show Management
Tel.: (514) 939-2710, ext. 1343
Fax: (514) 939-2714
metsoc@cim.org

Stay in Touch

Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn | Instagram
Send to a Friend | Keep Me Posted
© 2015 - Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum. All Rights Reserved.