Home  |  Visit MetSoc  |  Contact Us  |   Follow us Follow COM 2014 on LinkedIn Follow COM 2014 on Facebook Follow COM 2014 on Twitter
COM 2014 - 53rd Annual Conference of Metallurgists
 
Organizing Committee


Conference Chair
Boyd Davis
Kingston Process Metallurgy Inc.
759 Progress Avenue
Kingston, ON K7M 6N6 Canada
Tel.: (613) 634-2022, ext. 141
Fax: (613) 547-2018
bdavis@kpm.ca
Show Management
Metallurgy & Materials Society of
the CIM c/o Brigitte Farah
1250-3500 de Maisonneuve West
Montreal, QC H3Z 3C1 Canada
Tel.: (514) 939-2710, ext. 1329
Fax: (514) 939-2714
metsoc@cim.org
Technical Program Co-Chair
Peter Lind
Barrick Gold
Barrick Technology Centre
323 Alexander Street
Vancouver, BC V6A 1C4 Canada
Tel.: (604) 682-1730, ext. 290
plind@barrick.com


Technical Co-Chair

Gerardo Alvear
Xstrata Technology Canada
10th Floor
700 West Pender Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 1G8 Canada
Tel.: (604) 699-6425
Cell: (778) 558-7464
galvear@xstratatech.com

Secretary
Mary Wells
University of Waterloo
Department of Mechanical &
Mechatronics Engineering
200 University Ave West
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1 Canada
Tel.: (519) 888-4567, ext. 38356
mawells@uwaterloo.ca
Publicity
Lukas Bichler
School of Engineering
University of British Columbia
Okanagan Campus, EME 4242,
3333 University Way
Kelowna, BC V1V 1V7 Canada
Tel.: (250) 807-8816
lukas.bichler@ubc.ca

Industrial Tours

Rob Mean
Teck Resources Limited
550 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC Canada V6C 0B3
Tel.: (604) 699-4205
rob.mean@teck.com
Short Courses
Jeffrey Donald
SNC-Lavalin Inc.
Global Mining & Metals
Tel.: (416) 252-5315, ext. 52370
Toronto, ON M9C 5K1
jeffrey.donald@snclavalin.com
Sponsorship
Nathan Stubina
MetSoc of CIM
nstubina@cim.org


Trade Show
Friedrick Po
Barrick Hemlo
Williams Operating Corporation
PO Bag 500
Marathon, ON P0T 2E0 Canada
Tel.: (807) 238-1100, ext. 4304
fpo@barrick.com
Student Activities/
Poster Session

Sophia Chan
University of British Columbia
Tel: tba
s.chan88@hotmail.com

 
 
 

SYMPOSIUM CONTACTS

Advances in Materials Manufacturing
Xinjin Cao, xinjin.cao@cnrc-nrc.gc.ca,
NRC Aerospace, Tel.: (514) 283-9047

Arsenic Metallurgy & the Environment
Arthur Barnes, arthur.barnes@xps.ca,
Xstrata Process Support, Tel.: (705) 699-3400, ext. 3483

Bill Davenport Honorary Symposium
Eric Partelpoeg, eric@ehp-consulting.com Inc.,
EHP Consulting, Tel.: (520) 615-4030

From Concept to Engineering: Metallurgical Process & Flowsheet Development
Enzo Palumbo, enzo.palumbo@bba.ca,
BBA Inc., Tel.: 514-866-2111 ext. 8360

Light Metals Production, Processing and Applications
Mihaiela Isac, Mihaiela.Isac@mcgill.ca,
McGill University, Tel.: (514) 862-7014

Metals & Mineral Processing & the Environment in Memory of Dr. Ram Rao
Roki Fukuzawa, rfukuzawa@hatch.ca,
Hatch Ltd., Tel.: (905) 403-3121

Multiscale Modelling and Simulations of Failure in Structural Materials
Jun Song, jun.song2@mcgill.ca,
McGill University, Tel.: (514) 398-1452

Nanoscale Materials Characterization
Raynald Gauvin, raynald.gauvin@mcgill.ca,
McGill University, Tel.: (514) 398-8951

Process Control Applications in Mining & Metallurgical Plants
Helen Shang,hshang@laurentian.ca,
Laurentian University, Tel.: (705) 675-1151, ext. 2176

Process Safety Management in Metallurgical Operations
Jim Pearson, jpearson@gcmconsultants.com, GCM Consultants, Tel.: (613)489-2918

Rare Earth Elements (REE) Extraction, Processing, Separation and Economics
Niels Verbaan, niels.verbaan@sgs.com,
SGS Minerals Services, Tel.: (705) 625-2138

Risk Management
Daniel Brosig, daniel.brosig@gmail.com

Vanadium Honoring Professor Gilles Allard
Mehmet F. Taner, mftaner@yahoo.ca,
Consulting Geologist and Mineralogist, Tel.: (613) 747-2862

 




© 2014 - Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed, produced and hosted by Malopan Communications Inc.