Home

Visit MetSoc

Contact Us 
COM 2012 - 51st Annual Conference of Metallurgists, held with Pressure Hydrometallugy 2012
 
Organizing Committee
Conference Chair
Vladimiros Papangelakis
University of Toronto
Chemical Engineering & Appl. Chemistry
200 College Street
Toronto, ON M5S 3E5
Tel.: (416) 978-1093
Fax: (416) 978-8605
vladimiros.papangelakis@utoronto.ca
Show Management
Metallurgy & Materials Society of
the CIM c/o Brigitte Farah
3500 de Maisonneuve West
suite 1250
Montreal, QC H3Z 3C1
Tel.: (514) 939-2710, ext. 1327
Fax: (514) 939-2714
metsoc@cim.org
Technical Program Co-Chair
Charles Jia
University of Toronto
Chemical Engineering & Appl. Chemistry
200 College Street
Toronto, ON M5S 3E5
cq.jia@utoronto.ca
Technical Co-Chair
Dimitrios Filippou
Rio Tinto Iron and Titanium
1188, Sherbrooke Street Ouest
Montreal, QC H3A 3G
Dimitrios.Filippou@riotinto.com
Technical Program Co-Chair
Mansoor Barati
University of Toronto
Chemical Engineering & Appl. Chemistry
200 College Street
Toronto, ON M5S 3E5
mansoor.barati@utoronto.ca
Industrial Tours
Boyd Davis
Kingston Process Metallurgy Inc.
759 Progress Avenue
Kingston, Ontario K7M 6N6
Tel.: (613) 634-2022, ext. 141
bdavis@kpm.ca
Short Courses
George Kipouros
Dalhousie University
P.O. Box 1000
Halifax, NS B3J 2X4
george.kipouros@dal.ca
Publicity
Jeff Adams
Hatch
Non Ferrous, Hydrometallurgy
2800 Speakman Drive
Mississauga, ON L5K 2R7
Tel.: (905) 403-4436
jadams@hatch.ca
Sponsorship-Fundraising
Michael King
Metsoc of CIM
3500 de Maisonneuve West #1250
Montreal, QC H3Z 3C1
michaelking806@comcast.net
Student Activities
Leili Tafaghodi Khajavi
University of Toronto
Department of Materials Science and Engineering Wallberg Building
184 College Street, Suite 140
Toronto, ON M5S 3E4
Tel.: (416) 978-5631
leili.tafaghodikhajavi@utoronto.ca
Student Activities
Mehdi Taheri
Walter Smeltzer Corrosion Laboratory
Department of Materials Sci and Eng
1280 Main Street West, JHE A204
McMaster University, Hamilton, ON, Canada L8S 4L7
Tel.: (905) 525-9140, Ext. 27326 taherm@mcmaster.ca
Pressure Hydrometallurgy Chair
Michael Collins
Sherritt International
8301 113 St.
Fort Saskatchewan, SK T8L 4K7
mcollins@sherritt-tech.com

 


© 2012 - Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed, produced and hosted by Malopan Communications Inc.